Tuesday, December 31, 2013

The Fairfield County Library Administrators Group (FLAG) 2014 Scholarship

The Fairfield County Library Administrator’s Group (FLAG) is pleased to announce the FLAG 2014 Scholarship Application is now available for distribution. FLAG will award up to 2 scholarships in the amount of $1,000.00 each to matriculating MLS students at an ALA Accredited Master’s Program in Library and Information Studies. Applicants must be currently employed, or employed during the current membership year (September 2013-August 2014), at a FLAG Library. Please see below for the list of member libraries. Winners will be presented with the award at the 2014 CLA annual conference. Award recipients will also receive free registration and lunch on awards day.
This year’s application is in a fillable PDF format. All applications and transcripts must be received in electronic format. Paper submissions will not be considered.
All application information must be submitted by 11:59PM on February 26, 2014 to kgiotsas@westhavenlibrary.org.
FLAG Libraries:
Danbury Library, Darien Library, Easton Public Library, Edith Wheeler Memorial Library, Fairfield Public Library, The Farmington Libraries, Ferguson Library, Greenwich Library, Guilford Free Library, Hamden Public
Library, James Blackstone Memorial Library, Mark Twain Library, Milford Public Library, New
Canaan Library, Norwalk Public Library, Pequot Library, Perrot Memorial Library, Ridgefield
Library, Rowayton Library, Sacred Heart University Library, Stratford Library, Trumbull Library,
West Haven Public Library, Weston Public Library, Westport Library, and Wilton Library.